List of Bank Holidays in Maharastra 2020

Date & Month Day Holiday
February 19 Wednesday Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti
February 21 Friday Maha Shivaratri
March 10 Tuesday Holi
March 25 Wednesday Gudi Padwa
April 2 Thursday Ram Navami
April 6 Monday Mahavir Jayanti
April 10 Friday Good Friday
April 14 Tuesday Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
May 1 Friday Maharashtra Day
May 7 Thursday Buddha Purnima
July 31 Friday Bakrid / Eid al Adha
August 17 Monday Parsi New Year
October 2 Friday Gandhi Jayanti
October 26 Monday Vijaya Dashami
October 30 Friday Eid e Milad
November 30 Monday Guru Nanak Jayanti
December 25 Friday Christmas Day
Note: The 2nd Saturday and 4th Saturday of every month as public holiday for banks in India
Holiday on 1st April for Bank Closure